Upcoming events

Event Posting Guidelines

If your group is hosting an anniversary potluck meeting, workshop, roundup, or other special event you may forward the flyer to be posted in the events directory.

Please remember that any flyers that you forward for posting must describe the AA content of the event (Meeting, Speaker, Panel, Workshop, Roundup, etc.), and comply with the traditions; including: no full names, no pictures, no promotion, no links to non-AA websites, and no full name email addresses.

Flyers without AA content or that do not comply with the traditions are not posted.

ASL Interpretation for Intergroup Sponsored events is governed by the ASL Interpreters policy.

If you have any questions about posting your event, please contact the office.

March 2019

Aim for Ames — 32nd Annual

Theme:Follow the Path
Where:Quality Inn & Suites, Ames, IA
When:Friday, 29 March 2019 – Sunday, 31 March 2019
Info:Additional information at this web site
ASL:ASL interpreter may be provided.  See flyer or web site for details.

District 15 Spring Fellowship

Theme:Southern Minnesota AA History
Address:Christ Lutheran Church
11194 36th Street North
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
When:Saturday, 30 March 2019, 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Flyer:Download flyer...

April 2019

Delegate's Workshop/Area Assembly

Theme:Discuss General Service Conference Agenda Items
Where:Bethel Lutheran Church - Northfield, MN
When:Saturday, 6 April 2019, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Info:Additional information at this web site

January 6th Group Potluck and Speaker Meeting

Theme:See flyer
Where:2660 Civic Center Drive Roseville, MN 55113
When:Sunday, 14 April 2019, 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Flyer:Download flyer...

General Service Conference — 68th Annual

Theme:Delegates discuss matters of importance to AA as a whole
Where:New York, NY
When:Sunday, 21 April 2019 – Sunday, 28 April 2019
Info:Additional information at this web site

Spring Fling Convention — 2008th Annual

Theme:We are Not a Glum Lot
Where:St. Louis, MO
When:Friday, 26 April 2019 6:30 PM – Sunday, 28 April 2019 10:00 AM
Flyer:Download flyer...

Saint Paul Intergroup - Spring Fling!

Theme:AA speaker, dinner and entertainment
Address:Lutheran Church of the Redeemer
285 Dale Street North
Saint Paul, MN 55103
When:Saturday, 27 April 2019, 4:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Flyer:Download flyer...
ASL:ASL interpreter may be provided.  See flyer or web site for details.

May 2019

Area Committee Meetings

Theme:Southern MN Area Committee Meetings
Where:Mankato City Center Hotel - Mankato, MN
When:Saturday, 4 May 2019, 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Info:Additional information at this web site

June 2019

Area Assembly

Theme:Southern MN Area Assembly
Where:Lakeville Heritage Center - Lakeville, MN
When:Saturday, 15 June 2019, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Info:Additional information at this web site

July 2019

North Dakota Young People in Alcoholics Anonymous

Theme:The Pink Cloud: More Than a Feeling, A Way of Live
Where:Bismarck, ND
When:Friday, 19 July 2019 – Sunday, 21 July 2019
Info:Additional information at this web site
Flyer:Download flyer...

August 2019

Area Committee Meetings

Theme:Southern MN Area Committee Meetings
Where:Mankato City Center Hotel - Mankato, MN
When:Saturday, 3 August 2019, 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Info:Additional information at this web site

Service Conference

Theme:West Central Regional Forum
Where:Alerus Center - Grand Forks, ND
When:Friday, 16 August 2019 – Sunday, 18 August 2019
Info:Additional information at this web site

October 2019

Area Assembly

Theme:Southern Minnesota Area Assembly
Where:New Ulm Community Center - New Ulm, MN
When:Saturday, 12 October 2019, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Info:Additional information at this web site

November 2019

Area 35/36 Joint Workshop

Theme:TBD
Where:Date, Time, and Location TBD
When:Sunday, 10 November 2019, 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Info:Additional information at this web site

December 2019

Area Committee Meetings

Theme:Southern MN Area Committee Meetings
Where:Mankato City Center Hotel - Mankato, MN
When:Saturday, 7 December 2019, 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Info:Additional information at this web site

July 2020

Alcoholics Anonymous International Convention

Theme:Love and Tolerance is our Code
Where:Detroit, Michigan, USA
When:Wednesday, 1 July 2020 – Saturday, 4 July 2020

July 2025

Alcoholics Anonymous International Convention

Theme:TBD
Where:Vancouver, British Columbia, CAN
When:Wednesday, 2 July 2025 – Saturday, 5 July 2025